MTI Service Center - Michigan City
219-879-0062
631 East Hwy 20
Michigan City, IN 46360
41.773061 -86.304682
http://mtimichigancity.mechanicnet.com/
4.40/5.00 average rating
15 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Jerry 10/12/2017
I had a diagnostic done. They gave me the info I needed to get the repair done.
  Kathleen 05/04/2017
  Candice/ Adam 03/27/2017
Very polite and straightforward. Was pleased with timeliness and quality of work also.
  Kathleen 03/09/2017
I Recommend highly MTI for all your repair and Maintenance needs. The crew keeps my Jeep in tip top condition and it has many many miles on it . There is always clear communication about possible problems I should be aware of down the road. I have been going to MTI for many years and have always been treated with professionalism from all the managers and techs, but Walt at MTI has to be the most Polite and courteous young man I have met in a workplace. Kudos to your group
Shop Comment
THANK YOU FOR YOUR CONTINUED SUPPORT.
  Kathleen 01/27/2017
Walt and the crew in Michigan City are fabulous. Thanks guys
  Harry 12/16/2016
The service was great! They got in and out quickly and were very Good!
  Jason 11/10/2016
Fast, friendly service. Thanks.
  Dave 11/03/2016
Shop Comment
THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEED BACK AND CONTINUED SUPPORT
  Stephen 09/22/2016
This shop is GREAT! I was in a bind, and couldnt find a shop who would work on my car at 430 PM. These guys not only helped me out by offering to stay late to fix it for me, they stayed extra late to get me back on the road that day when another part was discovered broken. On top of that their prices are very fair, and they are HONEST. And that is hard to find in this business!!! A++
Shop Comment
IT WAS OUR PLEASURE TO HELP YOU.
  Jill 09/15/2016
  Garry 09/08/2016
Honest and courteous service. Knowledgeable and very competent technicians. Would definitely recommend service to others.
  Garry 08/04/2016
  Terri 05/05/2016
Simply put,,The guy's are honest and treat you with respect,,If your a woman and don't understand what a mechanic is saying.These guy's will explain everything to you so you do understand,,,Thank's guy's,,,
  Michael 03/16/2017
I'm very dissatisfied with the work I had done on my truck.missing parts, parts put in wrong, putting in parts I didn't need. I will never go back to MTI Service Center in Michigan City.They are not honest people.
  Byron 08/30/2016
They ripped me off. Over charged me on everything. I am very upset over how the thing was handled. They over charged me 200.00 on the parts . All i had installed was a brake mastercylinder , and ignition selinoid, and a small motor mount. The parts cost 186.00, MTI charged me 380.00 for the parts. Labor for what i had done was booked out at 3.5 hrs, MTI charged me 7hrs labor. Thats twice the labor cost of any shop anywhere. So in summary, MTI charged me 960.00 to change a mastercylinder, a switch ,and a small motor mount. Not to mention another motor mount that didnt need replacing. They say they didnt charge me for it, well i didnt ask for it either, but its obvious they did charge me for it cause my bill was 960.00 when at the high end should not have cost more than 525.00. So my review is this: Do not use them for any repairs cause they will rip you off and look you straight in the eye when doing so.
Shop Comment
MR NEVILLS AND I HAVE CONTINUED TO DO BUSINESS AGAIN ITS GREAT TO HAVE HIM BACK
Total page: 1
Previous   1      Next

Records per page: